Guide: How to delete a chapter



Note that this will remove the entire chapter and all of its versions. If you wish to remove only the latest version of a chapter please see the page found here.

 

Select the project, click on then "Chapter" menu and choose "Delete chapter".

 

Select the chapter(s):

Screen_Shot_2013-05-14_at_10.02.25_AM.png

Note that you cannot delete a chapter which contains comments if it has not been inactivated. To delete comments for a chapter please see the page here. (Or click on the chapter name on the page shown above and follow the instructions.) For information about inactivating a chapter please see the information on this page.


After you have selected the chapter(s) click on the "Delete" button. Note that this cannot be undone.



Labels: administration

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk